kascemaya.blogg.se

Sagetv vista
Sagetv vista







  1. #Sagetv vista how to#
  2. #Sagetv vista 64 Bit#

I used to run SageTV as my PVR front-end but have later decided to switch to MCE2005 due to its.

#Sagetv vista how to#

None of the computers showed any troubles. Here is how to shrink them back to their pre-vista size. Is it really possible that software on another wipe my drive, or did Vista just eat my files and destroyed my life? Hard drive scans returned fine, not looking like a hardware issue None of the computers showed any troubles. I think what I really want in the vista media center and home server together. rights to perform this task (especially on Vista or Windows 7).

#Sagetv vista 64 Bit#

I have doubled check the firewall logs and can rule out a viurs by about 98%, since I run a linux hardware firewall, anti-virus on all the computer Solution: Im running it on a custom rig with SageTV for my media center. SJQ stands for Sage Job Queue and is a SageTV plugin that allows conditional execution. Windows 10 64 bit / Windows 10 / Windows 8 64 bit / Windows 8 / Windows 7 64 bit / Windows 7 / Windows Vista / Windows XP. I'm in the process of running some deep recovery tools, unlikely to help.Īnd I doubt anyone at Sage cares I shouldn't need to worry about my data being wipe like it was. To further ensure that the issue was Sagetv, once I had Vista back and running I ran a number of hard-drive tests to ensure it wasn't a hardware issue.Īll the tests came back fine, as it was a Seagate drive that was brand new.įurther more it even had damaged a number of system files so the system had to be reinstalled. If theyre USB based theres a possibility, but for PCI cards, that would be very interesting to find out, definitely. I don't understand how this can happen, it makes me almost scared to use Sagetv ever again. I guess Id answer that unless the VM has native support for such hardware with the default drivers, youre probably not going to get much luck.

sagetv vista

Worst thing is that was the backup drive, since I was in the process of putting in a new backup system. So I went to the bedroom to find somehow Sagetv access to the UNC paths gave it the ability to wipe most of the drive while it was active, I lost about 400GB of personal data, pictures, and movies. Last night, when I was at the media center (Sagetv) I did my usual scan to update any media, at one point Sagetv crashed, and when I restarted the application I noticed a ton of files missing.









Sagetv vista